asio4all output channel problem


Forum rules
lex777
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 7:07 pm

asio4all output channel problem

Postby lex777 » Wed Jul 24, 2013 5:34 pm

when opening VB3, asio4all becomes active but when I go into the audio driver settings, it says the output channels aren't connected. However, If I restart my computer, the output channels will connect. I've checked the settings in asio and everything seems normal. I've closed all other audio applications and I still get no output. I have windows 8 but asio support says their are no compatibility issues. Does anyone know whats going on?

mandrake717
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 11:08 pm

Re: asio4all output channel problem

Postby mandrake717 » Wed Jul 24, 2013 5:58 pm

From inside the Audio/Pad Driver window of the VB3 click on the Audio Driver Setup button and that will open up the control panel for ASIO4ALL. Then look in the WDM Device List in there and toggle the on/off button next to the "Outs" and it should take back your computer's audio outputs for the VB3. You'll see the status of the Outputs right there in the control panel.

If that doesn't do it then you probably have to adjust something in your Windows Sound control panel so Windows isn't using ASIO4ALL. Don't forget that standard soundcards that are built into PC's aren't really meant for pro audio kind of activity so sometimes they get confused when it comes to setting them up for audio programs.

lex777
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 7:07 pm

Re: asio4all output channel problem

Postby lex777 » Thu Jul 25, 2013 5:24 pm

that seemed to do the trick. Thank you for the response.